alertsnawer.blogg.se

Eminem 8 mile youtube
Eminem 8 mile youtube









eminem 8 mile youtube

My mother recently passed last year, but she was certainly very much well-revered in our community.

eminem 8 mile youtube

“Teachers, as you know, they’ve had their students’ back. “Part of the Nutri-Grain slogan is, we got your back,” Mekhi said. He explained why this partnership means so much to him. The Love, Victor star is currently partnering with Nutri-Grain to give away 1 million bars to teachers across America. Man, I’m so glad I was a part of it, to get my name mentioned in the song that won an Oscar was amazing. I was like, I really like this dude.” ER was gracious enough to say, okay, you go do that movie, and your job will be here waiting for you. They flew me to Detroit, and I hung out with Eminem for a few days. But they had me read the script, and I really loved it. “One, I was due to start ER, and it was right after 9/11 and they wanted me to travel to Detroit and do this,” Mekhi explained. Mekhi admitted that he initially turned down the role of Future. It was very impactful.” Mekhi Phifer played Future in ‘8 Mile.’ (The Everett Collection) But it was a great experience, and I really, really enjoyed it. I mean, it was cold as hell being in Detroit during the wintertime, that’s for sure. In Rocky, you see him punching the meat, doing this and that, losing his relationship with Adrian, and doing the whole thing.

eminem 8 mile youtube

The whole first part is just about the story, and then he fights at the end. To me, I like to call it the R ocky of the hip hop world. Something that I don’t think people even expected. We made something that was a diamond in the rough. So we’ve had some tragedies, but with all those tragedies, I think we made a classic movie. Curtis Hanson directed the movie, and he passed as well. Rest in peace to Brittany Murphy and my guy De’Angelo and obviously Proof, who I portrayed. The friendships that we all had… all those guys are friends today. “The camaraderie that we all had, you can see it on screen. “It was such a wonderful experience just shooting that movie,” Mekhi continued. The actor revealed that he recently spoke with Eminem to do some “catching up,” and they “want to get together” soon.” Mekhi reflected fondly about his experience working on the movie. Mekhi Phifer and Eminem in ‘8 Mile.’ (The Everett Collection) But I don’t know if he’s trying to necessarily explore all the characters and trying to do a whole thing. I think he’s really good because he’s a natural.

eminem 8 mile youtube

“He’s definitely an artist and a musician. While we were doing 8 Mile, I think he got his fill of the rigorousness of being the lead in the movie,” Mekhi told HollywoodLife while discussing his partnership with Nutri-Grain. Mekhi talked with HollywoodLife EXCLUSIVELY about whether or he and Eminem have discussed working together again. Even after nearly two decades, Eminem and Mekhi remain good friends. Mekhi Phifer, 45, played Future alongside Eminem’s Jimmy “B-Rabbit” Smith Jr.

EMINEM 8 MILE YOUTUBE MOVIE

The movie was one of the best films of 2002 and won the Academy Award for Best Original Song. It’s hard to believe that in 2022, the movie 8 Mile will be 20 years old. Mekhi Phifer has such fond memories of working with Eminem on ‘8 Mile.’ He spoke EXCLUSIVELY with HL about possibly working with the rapper again, initially turning down his role, and his partnership.











Eminem 8 mile youtube